VKIBC 2015

  • Ready for the Big Apple? VKIBC staff and volunteers look forward to meeting all dancers and their entourage in New York City!
Tickets to the VKIBC Finals, May 26 - 30, 2015, Symphony Space Theater, New York City
- Click here to buy tickets to the Awards Ceremony and the Closing Gala, Saturday May 30th
Saturday Program: starts at 6:00 pm with Awards Ceremony, and Gala at 7:00 pm.
- Click here to buy tickets for Friday, May 29th
Friday Program: starts at 2:00 pm with Student Division, 4:00 pm Junior and 7:00 pm Senior.
- Or call Symphony Space to purchase over the phone: 212-864-5400
- Or visit Symphony Space's Box Office (Broadway and 95th Street)
- Tuesday May 26th, Wednesday May 27th and Thursday May 28th:
Wristbands ($10 per day, different color each day) are for sale inside the Symphony Space theatre. Wristbands allow patrons to come and go as they please throughout the day.
Tuesday: Opening Judges Ceremony at 11:00 am 
Classical Competition
Junior Division Round 1 at 11:30 am
Senior Division Round 1 at 3:00 pm
Approximate end time: 6:45 pm
Wednesday:  Competition begins at 12 noon
Classical Competition (with also Contemporary Dance)
Youth/Student Division Round 1 at 12 Noon
Junior Division Round 2 at 5:00 pm
Senior Division Round 2 at 7:00 pm
Approximate end time: 10:00 pm
Thursday:  Competition begins at 4:00 pm
Contemporary Dance & Choreography Competition
Approximate end time: 10:00 pm
2015 competitors are from the following countries, in alphabetical order:
Argentina, Belarus, Brazil, Canada, China, Cuba, Israel, Japan, Kazakhstan, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Russia, South Africa, South Korea, Taiwan, Ukraine, USA, Venezuela.

We look forward to welcoming you at Symphony Space Theater!

Valentina Kozlova International Ballet Competition (VKIBC),
is a presentation of the
Dance Conservatory
Performance Project (DCPP)
a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit
dance organization
VKIBC is a member of
Unesco's International Dance Council (CID).
Join VKIBC Email List